Lost in the Light (The Dori O Paranormal Mystery Series 1)

LostInTheLightMysteryNovelA gothic romance mystery with ghosts, humor, and twists you’ll never see coming!

Amazon US
iTunes
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
GooglePlay
Audiobook
Now on Radish!

 

A haunted detective. A trapped soul. Can a guilty heart heal a spirit in turmoil?

Detective Dori Orihuela has recovered from a bullet but the guilt remains. Haunted by her past, she’s surprised when a move into a Victorian mansion fills her nightmares with more than her own demons. The ghost of a 1930s bootlegger wants answers, and the only way for Dori to exorcise her own conscience may require solving the mystery of the spirit’s one true love.

As Dori hunts for clues on the coldest of cases, the return of an old flame reopens wounds and compounds her agony. And as the eerie apparition grows more agitated, she struggles to break them both out of their psychic prisons.

Can Dori free her ghoulish resident and her own heart from a painful purgatory?

Lost in the Light is the first book in the captivating Dori O. paranormal mystery series. If you like gothic settings, ghostly encounters, and conflicted heroines, then you’ll love Mary Castillo’s supernatural tale.

Buy Lost in the Light to enjoy a spectral suspense today!

Lost in the Light was nominated for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Paranormal Mystery/Suspense. The audiobook received the ABR Listener’s Choice Award in Mystery for 2018. Fans of Susanna Kearsley, Simone St. James and Heather Graham will discover a new series they’ll want to binge read late into the night!

Praise

“This book captivated me. The ending might have been my favorite. One of my favorite mystery reads of the year, and one to get your to-read list!”
– Samantha March, Chick Lit Plus

4.5 Lightning Bolts
“Lost In The Light is an enchanting story that takes the reader from present to the past. Full of mystery, emotion, and a plot that keeps the readers on their toes, I couldn’t peel my eyes away. Ms. Castillo, you’ve got a new fan. I can’t wait for more!”
– Storm Goddess Book Reviews

Four stars
“…who doesn’t love a good ghost story! Ghost shows up in your house, haunts you, asks you for favors and basically tells you what to do constantly… gotta love it! 🙂 I would recommend Lost in Light if you’re in the mood for this type of book…it has mystery, romance, and some history.”
– Lost in Literature

“Castillo created an interesting and expertly woven tale that is fraught with romance and mystery. Dori’s guardedness, Vicente’s rough edges and Grammy’s spunkiness all made for very real characters and good storytelling. Castillo knows how to dish up a story with some spice, and I’ll be looking forward to more adventures from Castillo in the future.”
– Cellar Door Lit Rants & Reviews

“Mary Castillo has written such a rich and compelling novel… I was pretty much glued to this book. To say I was behind Dori the whole way is an understatement. I love her! We’re given scenes from both the present and the past and the narrative reveals to us Vicente’s story bits by bits, which is both good for the pace and to get me going. Both timelines were wonderful and I wasn’t grumbling when I was reading about the other. The novel was just plain great the whole time.”
– Whoopeeyoo! Reviews

“The story is a page-turner with old flames, sexy ghosts, family obligations that we all contend with, humor, and bonds with new female friends.”
– Sandra Ramos O’Briant

Download your copy of Lost in the Light:

Amazon US
iTunes
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
GooglePlay
Audiobook

 

Mary Castillo is the Amazon bestselling author of paranormal mysteries and romances. Ebooks, audiobooks, complete book list, free books and the occasional writing tip.